//
archives

Archive for

New Look and a Comic Book

I’ve recently discovered some of the advantages WordPress has over other blog platforms. Having found a widget ready scalable theme, I had to bid goodbye to the original layout. That first template was a plain WordPress theme that was so boring, I had to replace the banner with something more interesting. If anyone can remember the banner this site formerly had, I’d like to point out that it was chosen for its likeness to the art of Matt Wagner. He’s both writer and artist, the brain behind the Grendel comic books and the critically acclaimed story of the Trinity, which showcased the three DC icons at their best. It was Wagner style in wit, realism, and of course, art.  But that’s a story for next time.

For now, it’s all about the new look.

My old banner reminded me of this graphic novel

Instagram

No Instagram images were found.

Blogging days

April 2011
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930